2023-2024 Architecture Student Awards

Twenty-three architecture students received over $140,000 in scholarships and awards, funded by 14 supportive sponsors.  This year AIAS received a special award for volunteerism from BOMA (Building Owners and Managers Association).


Congratulations to all of the award recipients.  A heartfelt mahalo to the donors and sponsors for continuing to support architecture students and programs.


AIA Honolulu Scholarship

Tryphena Hsu
Yiwei Liu

Architects Pacific, Inc. Endowed Scholarship

Jade Rhodes

Bergum Scholarship

Siwei Su

Gilman Hu Honolulu Chapter CSI Endowed Scholarship

Melissa Yoo

HONBLUE Student Support Fund

Mikayla Kepo’o

Allen R. Johnson – Roy C. Kelley Architectural Travel Award

Felix Gottdiener

Charles K.C. Lau Endowed Scholarship

Raenelle Torres

Leighton Liu Endowed Scholarship

Byrne Williams

R. Richard Morris Memorial Scholarship

JiaQi Xu

PBR Hawai‘i Scholarship

Zoe Angelopulo

UHSAAA Scholarship Endowment

Maleah Reynolds
Tryphena Hsu

Castagna Architectural Scholarship

Harding Eddie
Thanh Nguyen
Logan Shiroma
Melissa Yoo

Ward Village Foundation Scholarship

Beatrix McLean
Dalorian Perez
Jade Rhodes

2023 Praxis Prizes

First Place (tie):  Long Chen &
QianWen Zhang
3rd Place:  Eric Teeples

2022 Praxis Prizes

1st Place: Natasha Keshishian
2nd Place:  Bryson Tabaniag
3rd Place (tie):  Jayson Abeshima &
CheeWai Wong

Special BOMA Hawai‘i Award (Building Owners and Managers Association)