School of Architecture 2021-2022 Scholarships Recipients

The Scholarship Selection Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021-2022 School of Architecture Scholarships. Over a hundred applications were received, with many deserving the funding from the eleven available scholarships. A special mahalo to the sponsors for the generous funding that supports our students and programs!

Congratulations awardees!

AIA Honolulu Scholarship
Kaylen Daquioag
Diana Rogova

Architects Pacific, Inc. Endowed Scholarship
Kaimana Tuazon

Barry John Baker Scholarship
Kaylen Daquioag
Katherine Pananganan

Bergum Scholarship
YinYing Tao

Donald Deer Memorial Scholarship Fund
Hieu Hyunh

Gilman Hu Honolulu Chapter CSI Endowed Scholarship
Jin Hao Lin

Allen Johnson-Roy Kelley Architectural Travel Award
Beau Nakamori
Zaw Latt

Leighton Liu Endowed Scholarship
Jennyl Chun

Richard Morris Memorial Scholarship
Jayson Abeshima

PBR Hawaiʻi Scholarship
Camilla Bassola

UHSAAA Scholarship Endowment
Christina Holcom
Dalorian Perez

The Scholarship Selection Committee is chaired by Simon Bussiere with members Hyoung-June Park and Phoebe White.

An event celebrating the award recipients and honoring the scholarship sponsors is planned for a time in Fall 2021.