Congratulations Spring 2020 Graduates

At the end of the Spring 2020 semester, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the traditional UH Mānoa commencement ceremony was not held on May 16, 2020.

Nonetheless, on the morning of Friday, May 15, 2020, the School of Architecture ʻohana gathered together for the Virtual Doctorate Project Presentations.  It was followed by an afternoon Virtual Commencement Reception, along with family and friends, honoring the Spring 2020 graduating class.

We honor our architecture graduating class for their perseverance and endurance in completing their programs by modified teaching and study methods and we celebrate with each graduate for earning his/her respective degree.  We stand proud with you.

All the best to those forging ahead into the workforce and we welcome returnees who have chosen to continue on to graduate school.

Doctor of Architecture (DArch)

Calvin Bulan                   Erin Chow                           Tian Feng
Jason Hashimoto          Kristoffer Jugueta            Kealiʻi Keanu
Katalina Kim                  Christopher Lomboy         Khoa Nguyen
John Quindara               Valerie Ribao                     Siraj Sheriff
Yuanyuan Wu

Hawaiʻi Architectural Foundation presented two awards for excellence in architectural design research:
HAF Award of Distinction: Valerie Ribao, “Blue Space Designing Active Communities for Hawaiʻi’s Kupuna”
HAF Award of Merit: Khoa Nguyen, “Reinventing the Vietnamese “Tube House” Flexible, Sustainable, and Affordable”

Also view individual Spring 2020 DArch Final Video Presentations
Also view AIA Honolulu Island ARCHITECT


Bachelor of Environmental Design (BEnvD)

Jayson Abeshima          Rachel Arasaki                            Logan Aruga
Sharla Batocal               Nicole Bowman                           Eva Chee
Hana Fulghum              Anthony Gayap                             Kenneth Guillien
Sarah Hyun                    Riley Josephson                          Brysen Kumabe
Jasmine Milla                Selyssa Sabado-Macanas        Austin Tse
Chee Wai Wong            Lily Zheng