2018 Praxis Prize Presentations

On Friday, Sept. 7, 2018 at the first Paper Architecture Night of the Fall 2018 semester, three graduate students were honored by Interim Dean Bill Chapman as the first recipients of the Don and Laura Goo Praxis Prize.

First Place – Elena Lehkter (A Comparative Study on Colors in Asian Architecture)
Second Place – Melise Nekoba (Choreographic Flow for a Contemporary Sustainability – the “24-Hour Space”)
Third Place – Rubinson Intong, Jr. (A Hale for Bees)

The Don and Laura Goo Praxis Prize was established in 2018 to support Arch 747P practicum interns, and awards top Praxis presentations with cash scholarships based on merit and research potential. Don and Laura Goo have supported the School of Architecture for decades and have been especially dedicated to advancing its practicum program.